Want to Raise the Visibility of Your Research?

raising the visibility of your research

Lucky you. Your research is done and your paper has just been accepted for publication. While writing your paper was tough, getting your message out to a relevant audience can be every bit as difficult. Ever wondered what the best strategies are for increasing the visibility of your research? Which social networks to use? How to talk about your research and its implications with a non-scientific audience? Whether you should create additional multimedia content to promote your work? Next Thursday, April 21, 2016, at 11:00am EST, ACS Publications will host a free webinar, Raising the Visibility of Your Research. This webinar will answer all these questions and discuss tactics that every researcher can use to increase the visibility of their work. Sign up for the webinar today to reserve your space and start learning how to promote your research.

In this complimentary webinar you will learn:

  • How to effectively communicate your research to a broad audience
  • How to leverage social media networks to broadcast your research
  • How to utilize multimedia, such as ACS LiveSlides, to supplement your research paper

This presentation will discuss ways in which the other “99%” of researchers can raise the visibility of their research. These are tips for every researcher and will provide suggestions on how to use multimedia and social media to promote their work, even if their paper never makes headlines on CNN. Learn how to leverage your networks and promote your work to an audience who is eager to hear your message.

Webinar speakers will include:

  • Prashant_smallPrashant Kamat, Editor-in-Chief ACS Energy Letters, University of Notre Dame
  • Sue_smallSusan Morrissey, Assistant Director Science Communications, American Chemical Society
  • Jenn_SmallJennifer Maclachlan, Chair, ACS Committee on Public Relations and Communications
  • Moderator: Tamara Hanna, Acquisitions Editor, American Chemical Society

Join us: April 21, 2016 11:00 a.m. EDT, 10:00 a.m. CDT, 8:00 a.m. PDT, 16:00 BST

Registration is free. Reserve your space for Raising the Visibility of Your Research today!