Free Webinar: Changing the Culture of Chemistry: Improving Work-Life Balance - ACS Axial | ACS Publications
Search
Close

Free Webinar: Changing the Culture of Chemistry: Improving Work-Life Balance

An organization’s culture defines how it approaches problems in the workplace. Whether you’re the head of your own lab or a graduate student, workplace culture is something everyone can influence every time they go to work. That’s why ACS Publications is leading a series of webinars on the ways chemists can improve their lab’s culture and make their workplace increasingly diverse, safe, and sustainable.

The next webinar in our Changing the Culture of Chemistry series is dedicated to discussing Improving Work-Life Balance.

Join us Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 11:00am EDT | 10:00am CDT | 9:00am MDT | 8:00am PDT

Attendees will hear chemists in academia and industry speak about:

  • their experiences in creating balance in their own lives
  • common challenges to achieving/maintaining balance

This free one-hour program will end with a moderated discussion and an opportunity to ask questions of the panel.

Speakers

Dan Hickman, Ph.D
Dan Hickman, Ph.D.
DOW
Devin Swiner
Devin Swiner
Ph.D. Candidate, expected 2021, Ohio State University
Lynne S. Taylor
Lynne S. Taylor
Retter Professor of Pharmacy,
Purdue University College of Pharmacy
Laura Fernandez
Moderator: Laura Fernandez, Ph.D.
ACS Publications

Register Now

Want more stories like this delivered to your inbox?

Sign up for our newsletter to receive a selection of stories related to your favorite topics.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.