Free Webinar: "Changing the Culture of Chemistry: Safety in the Lab" - ACS Axial | ACS Publications
Search
Close

Free Webinar: “Changing the Culture of Chemistry: Safety in the Lab”

An organization’s culture defines how it approaches problems in the workplace. Whether you’re the head of your own lab or a graduate student, workplace culture is something everyone can influence every time they go to work. That’s why ACS Publications is leading a series of webinars on the ways chemists can improve their lab’s culture and make their workplace increasingly diverse, safe, and sustainable.

The next webinar in our Changing the Culture of Chemistry series is dedicated to discussing Safety in the Lab.

Join us Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 11:00am EST | 10:00am CST | 9:00am MST | 8:00am PST

Attendees will hear chemists speak about:

  • Strategies for promoting safety standards while discouraging unsafe practices
  • Ways that students can become empowered in safety efforts
  • How improving communication can increase safety

This free one-hour program will end with a moderated discussion and an opportunity to ask questions of the panel.

Speakers

Mary Beth Mulcahy
Mary Beth Mulcahy, Manager in the Global Chemical and Biological Security group at Sandia National Laboratories, Editor-in-Chief of ACS Chemical Health & Safety
Michael B. Blayney
Executive Director, Research Safety at Northwestern University
Monica Mame Soma Nyansa
Ph.D. Student, Michigan Technological University
Moderator: Kali Miller
Managing Editor, ACS Publications

Register Now.

Want more stories like this delivered to your inbox?

Sign up for our newsletter to receive a selection of stories related to your favorite topics.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.