Learn about each of the newly appointed Early Career Board members and what they hope to bring to the journal.

A blue and green background with wavy lines.

ACS Infectious Diseases is excited to announce its inaugural Early Career Board (ECB). This group of 32 young researchers from across the globe represents a wide breadth of expertise in the field of infectious diseases.

The group as a whole will work closely with the Editor-in-Chief, Jayanta Haldar, and its Associate Editors to contribute to the vision of maintaining its position as an esteemed and highly regarded journal in the field and appealing to a diverse authorship and readership. Take some time to learn more about each of members of the ACS Infectious Diseases Early Career Board.

Victoria Lucia Alonso

Headshot of Victoria Lucia Alonso
Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology of Rosario, Argentina

Matthew G. Blango

Headshot of Matthew G. Blango
Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology, Hans Knöll Institute, Germany

Eszter Boros

Headshot of Eszter Boros
University of Wisconsin Madison, United States

Marlon Henrique Cardoso

Headshot of Marlon H. Cardoso
Dom Bosco Catholic University, Brazil

Stephen A. Cochrane

Headshot of Stephen Cochrane
Queen's University Belfast, Ireland

Angela Corona

Headshot of Angela Corona
Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology of Rosario, Argentina

Cesar de la Fuente-Nunez

Headshot of Cesar de la Fuente-Nunez
University of Pennsylvania, United States

Shun Duan

Headshot of Shun Duan
Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China

Gregor Fuhrmann

Headshot of Gregor Fuhrmann
Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nurnberg, Germany

Sandhya Ganesan

Headshot of Sandhya Ganesan
Indian Institute of Science Education Research Thiruvananthapuram, India

Stavroula K. Hatzios

Headshot of Stavroula K. Hatzios
Yale University, United States

Sonia Troeira Henriques

Headshot of Sonia Troeira Henriques
Queensland University of Technology, Translational Research Institute, Australia

Brandon Lyon Jutras

Headshot of Brandon Lyon Jutras
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, United States

Tania J. Lupoli

Headshot of Tania J. Lupoli
New York University, United States

Peijun Ma

Headshot of Peijun Ma
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, United States

Nishad Matange

Headshot of Nishad Matange
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Pune, India

Chetan D. Meshram

Headshot of Chetan D. Meshram
CSIR-Central Drug Research Institute, India

Stefan H. Oehlers

Headshot of Stefan H. Oehlers
Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore

David Olagnier

Headshot of David Olagnier
Aarhus University, Denmark

Rajesh Narhari Patkar

Headshot of Rajesh Narhari Patkar
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Manuel A. Saldivia

Headshot of Manuel A. Saldivia
Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, United States

Rebecca S. Shapiro

Headshot of Rebecca S. Shapiro
University of Guelph, Canada

Jonathan M. Stokes

Headshot of Jonathan M. Stokes
McMaster University, Canada

Karthik Subramanian

Headshot of Karthik Subramanian
Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, India

Atsushi Taguchi

Headshot of Atsushi Taguchi
SANKEN - Osaka University Institute of Science and Industrial Research, Japan

Shashank Tripathi

Headshot of Shashank Tripathi
Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, India

Kamalakannan Vijayan

Headshot of Kamalakannan Vijayan
Indian Institute of Science Education Research Thiruvananthapuram, India

Marthe T.C. Walvoort

Headshot of Marthe T.C. Walvoort
University of Groningen, Netherlands

Kathryn Jean Wicht

Headshot of Kathryn Jean Wicht
University of Cape Town, South Africa

Megan Wright

Headshot of Megan Henrique Wright
University of Leeds, United Kingdom

Venkateswarlu Yarlagadda

Headshot of Venkateswarlu Yarlagadda
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Qi Tony Zhou

Headshot of Tony Zhou
Purdue University, United States

Want the latest stories delivered to your inbox each month?