Celebrate Open Access Week 2022 with ACS Publications - ACS Axial | ACS Publications
Search
Close

Celebrate Open Access Week 2022 with ACS Publications

This post is part of a five-part series published in celebration of International Open Access Week 2022. We encourage you to explore the entire series below, which offers valuable insights and resources in support of advancing transparency and inclusion in the scientific community through open access.

OPEN ACCESS WEEK 2022 BLOG SERIES
Celebrate Open Access Week 2022 with ACS Publications
Fostering a Climate of Open Science
Open Access Copyright and Licensing: A Guide for Authors
The Journey to Open Access: Past and Present
Looking Ahead: The Future of Open Access

Visit the All-New ACS Publications Open Science Resource Center

ACS Publications is a long-time supporter of, and leader in, open access. Our commitment to the open science movement is reflected across our author-focused open access programs, ACS Read + Publish Agreements, and a wealth of resources available for authors and administrators to understand and navigate the ever-evolving open access landscape.

Visit our Open Science Resource Center (now with a new look!) to learn more about our dedication to open access and explore resources including:

ACS Transformative Journals
Read + Publish Agreements
ACS Open Science Programs
Open Science Policies

Visit the New Open Science Resource Center

Take Your Next Steps Towards Open Science

Take the Open Access Survey

Open Access Week 2022 Webinar Series

This week-long webinar series brings together researchers, funders, institutions, librarians, publishers, and open access advocates. Participants will learn about the latest developments in open access publishing from speakers at every stage in the academic publishing community.

It’s not too late to sign up! Registrants will be able to access all webinar recordings. An overview of the agenda is provided below.

Register Now

MONDAY, OCTOBER 24
Mythbusting Open Access in the Chemical Sciences
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 PM – 16:00 PM BST

The Role of Institutions in Fostering a Climate of Open Science
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT / 16:00 PM – 17:00 PM BST 

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 25
Copyright for Researchers
12:00 PM – 13:00 PM EDT / 17:00 PM – 18:00 PM BST

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 27
Open Access for Early Career Researchers
7:00 AM – 8:00 AM EDT / 12:00 PM – 13:00 PM BST

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 28
Preprints in Chemistry – Now and Next
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 PM – 16:00 PM BST

The OSTP ‘Nelson’ Memo and its Impact on Chemistry
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT / 16:00 PM – 17:00 PM BST

Want more stories like this delivered to your inbox?

Sign up for our newsletter to receive a selection of stories related to your favorite topics.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.