Read interviews with the winners below to learn more about their research and their hopes for future advances in physical chemistry.

Abstract geometric background in shades of blue and purple with overlay of molecular structures and gradients.

The Journal of Physical Chemistry and PHYS Division Lectureship Awards honor the contributions of investigators who have made a major impact on the field of physical chemistry in the research areas associated with each section of the journal – The Journal of Physical Chemistry AThe Journal of Physical Chemistry B, and The Journal of Physical Chemistry C.

We are pleased to announce this year's winners:

Janus Juul Eriksen,Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Mike Reppert, Purdue University, United States

Lea Nienhaus, Florida State University, United States

The awards will be presented at ACS Fall 2024 taking place in August in Denver, Colorado, United States, where the winners will be invited to speak as part of the PHYS division programing.

Hear from each of our three winners in their own words below.

Janus Juul Eriksen

Headshot of Janus Juul Eriksen
2024 Winner, The Journal of Physical Chemistry A Award: Molecules, Clusters, and Aerosols

Mike Reppert

Headshot of Mike Reppert
2024 Winner, The Journal of Physical Chemistry B Award: Biophysics, Biomaterials, Liquids, and Soft Matter

Lea Nienhaus

Headshot of Lea Nienhaus
2024 Winner, The Journal of Physical Chemistry C Award: Energy, Materials, and Catalysis

Learn About Last Year's Winners

Want the latest stories delivered to your inbox each month?